Academic Calendar

Spring 2020

Graduate Cohort Start Date
Monday, January 06, '20
Classes begin
Monday, January 13, '20
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (no classes)
Monday, January 20, '20
End of free drop/add; Tuition and fee payment deadline
Tuesday, January 21, '20
Deadline for May and August graduation applications
Friday, January 24, '20
Registration for summer semester begins
Monday, February 10, '20
Deadline for removal of incomplete grades for fall courses
Thursday, February 13, '20
Deadline for withdrawal and pass/no record for third quarter courses
Tuesday, February 18, '20
Graduate Cohort Start Date
Monday, March 02, '20
Third quarter ends
Tuesday, March 03, '20
Fourth quarter begins
Wednesday, March 04, '20
Spring recess
Saturday, March 07, '20
End of free add/drop for fourth quarter courses
Wednesday, March 18, '20
Senior and Post-Baccalaureate registration for fall semester begins
Monday, March 30, '20
Junior registration for fall semester begins
Wednesday, April 01, '20
Sophomore registration for fall semester begins
Monday, April 06, '20
Freshmen registration for fall semester begins
Wednesday, April 08, '20
Easter recess (Classes held Monday evening, 4/13)
Friday, April 10, '20
New student registration for fall semester begins
Wednesday, April 15, '20
Deadline for withdrawal and P/NR for full-semester and fourth quarter courses
Friday, April 17, '20
Independent Study applications for fall semester due
Friday, April 24, '20
Spring courses end
Friday, May 01, '20
Final exams
Monday, May 04, '20
Graduate Cohort Start Date
Monday, May 04, '20
End of spring term
Thursday, May 07, '20
Spring graduation - Commencement ceremony
Saturday, May 09, '20
Summer term begins
Monday, May 11, '20

Summer 2020

Memorial Day holiday
Monday, May 25, '20
Graduate Cohort Start Date
Monday, June 29, '20
Independence Day holiday
Saturday, July 04, '20

Fall 2020

End summer semester
Friday, August 21, '20
Summer graduation (no commencement ceremony)
Sunday, August 23, '20
Graduate Cohort Start Date
Monday, August 31, '20
Fall Break
Friday, October 16, '20
Fall Break
Friday, October 16, '20
Graduate Cohort Start Date
Monday, October 26, '20
Thanksgiving recess
Saturday, November 21, '20
Thanksgiving recess
Saturday, November 21, '20
Fall courses end
Friday, December 11, '20
End of fall term
Thursday, December 17, '20
End of fall term
Thursday, December 17, '20

Undergraduate Final Exams Schedule

Time Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday
8:30 -
10:30 a.m.
8:00 - 8:50 a.m.
MWF
8:00 - 9:15 a.m.
TR
9:00 - 9:50 a.m.
MWF
9:30 - 10:45 a.m.
TR
10:55 -
11:30 a.m.
Chapel      
noon -
2:00 p.m.
10:00 - 10:50 a.m.
MWF
12:45 - 2:00 p.m.
TR
1:40 - 2:30 p.m.
MWF
11:40 - 12:30 p.m.
TR
2:30 -
4:30 p.m.
12:40 - 1:30 p.m.
MWF
2:15 - 3:30 p.m.
TR
2:40 - 3:30 p.m.
MWF

 

7:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. 7:00 p.m.
Monday
7:00 p.m.
Thursday
11:40 - 12:30 p.m.
MWF