Theatre honor society inducts new members at Concordia University

Published by Concordia University, Nebraska 3 years ago on Fri, Jun 1, 2018 12:12 PM
2018 Alpha Psi Omega inductees at Concordia. L-R: Rusert, Greenmyer, Schilling, Pietanza, Hendrickson, Krause, Wisniewski, Klemp, White Horizontal: Raabe

The Omega Lambda chapter of Alpha Psi Omega (APO), a theatre national honor society, inducted 10 new members this spring at Concordia University, Nebraska. The society recognizes student involvement in theatre arts programs.

Students accumulate points through their participation in theatre activities at Concordia. Upon reaching the required point level, they are invited to become a member of APO through a required induction ceremony. This year’s ceremony was held on Saturday evening, April 28, in the Studio Theatre on Concordia’s campus.

“The ceremony allows us a chance to honor and celebrate the talents of students who have participated in multiple productions and areas of theatre,” said Bryan Moore, associate professor of communication and theatre. “They are only a fraction of the entire group of students who dedicate their time and talents to our theatre program, and we are grateful for all who participate and attend our events. APO plans to host campus and off-campus activities next year with our student theatre interest group Curtain Club.”

2018 Alpha Psi Omega inductees include (alphabetical by state, city, last name):

Samantha Pietanza, Sophomore, San Diego, Calif.

Bethany Schilling, Sophomore, Littleton, Colo.

Sarah Krause, Senior, Rockford, Ill.

Rebekah Rusert, Junior, Truman, Minn.

Cadence Klemp, Senior, Winona, Minn.

Dylan White, Senior, Lexington, Neb.

Tyler Raabe, Senior, Omaha, Neb.

Ian Hendrickson, Senior, Seward, Neb.

Joseph Greenmyer, Sophomore, Stirum, N.D.

Abigail Wisniewski, Junior, Withee, Wis.