Softball places six Bulldogs on Scholar-Athlete list

By Jacob Knabel on May. 22, 2024 in Softball

2024 NAIA Softball Scholar-Athletes

SEWARD, Neb. – The Concordia University Softball program earned six 2024 Daktronics NAIA Scholar-Athlete awards, as announced on Wednesday (May 22) by the NAIA. The list includes repeat award winners in Megan Eurich, Creighton Taylor and Julia Van Wey. Additional honorees are Taylor Glause, Emma Kirby and Isabella Wolter. Eurich and Van Wey were also recognized as Academic All-District selections by College Sports Communicators in 2023.

The 2024 list of softball honorees features 1,250 total student-athletes. In order to be nominated by an institution’s head coach or sports information director, a student-athlete must maintain a minimum grade point average of 3.5 on a 4.0 scale, must appear on the eligibility certificate for the sport and have attended one full year at said institution.

Winner of the 2023-24 GPAC All-Sports Championship Trophy, Concordia University ranks as the NAIA’s all-time leader in number of Daktronics-NAIA Scholar-Athletes with 2,322 entering the 2023-24 academic year. The school record for number of Scholar-Athletes in one academic year is 226 achieved in 2019-20. Concordia has been a regular national leader for both Scholar-Athletes and Scholar-Teams.

2024 Softball NAIA Scholar-Athletes

·        Megan Eurich (Gretna, Neb.)

·        Taylor Glause (Malcolm, Neb.)

·        Emma Kirby (Lincoln, Neb.)

·        Creighton Taylor (Gretna, Neb.)

·        Julia Van Wey (San Diego, Calif.)

·        Isabella Wolter (Benson, Minn.)