2010 NAIA football scholar-athletes announced

By on Dec. 17, 2010 in Football

2010 NAIA football scholar-athletes announced

The NAIA has announced that 231 football student-athletes have been named 2010 Daktronics-NAIA Scholar-Athletes.  A total of six student-athletes received recognition for Concordia University. 

Seniors Nate Sindt (Scottsbluff, Neb.), Aaron Hannemann (Omaha, Neb.), Alex Deeter (Seward, Neb.), Seth Elley (Hastings, Neb.) and Taylor Austin (Colorado Springs, Colo.) were honored, while junior Levi Wiseman was also recognized for the Bulldogs. 

In order to be nominated by an institution's head coach, a student-athlete must maintain a minimum grade point average of 3.5 on a 4.0 scale and must have achieved a junior academic status to qualify for this honor.

Concordia was 4-7 overall and 3-7 in GPAC play during the 2010 season.