Schutte honored as 2023-24 NAIA Third Team All-American

By Jacob Knabel on Apr. 1, 2024 in Men's Basketball

2023-24 NAIA Men’s Basketball All-Americans

SEWARD, Neb. – Following one of the best individual seasons in Concordia University Men’s Basketball history, senior forward Noah Schutte was recognized appropriately on Monday (April 1). The NAIA honored Schutte as a 2023-24 NAIA Third Team All-American. Schutte moved up to the third team after being chosen as an NAIA Honorable Mention All-American in 2022-23.

A top-five scorer in school history, Schutte led the Bulldogs back to the national tournament for the third-straight year and to a share of the 2023-24 GPAC regular season title. This past season, Schutte averaged 20.9 points, 8.4 rebounds, 3.1 assists and 1.1 steals per game while starting all 32 contests. He shot 55.2 percent (229-for-415) from the floor, 35.9 percent (37-for-103) from 3-point range and 83.3 percent (175-for-210) from the foul line. In 115 career games at Concordia, the Laurel, Neb., native has totaled 1,827 points, 727 rebounds, 195 assists and 78 steals. Schutte has been named a First Team All-GPAC selection in back-to-back years.

Schutte has averaged more than 20 points per game in back-to-back seasons. He is the program’s first player to earn All-America accolades in consecutive seasons since Chandler Folkerts in 2016 and 2017. Other All-Americans coached by Limback include Carter Kent (2022) and Brevin Sloup (2020).

Schutte career highlights

·        3x All-GPAC (HM once in 2021-22; 1st Team in 2022-23 and 2023-24).

·        2x NAIA All-American (HM in 2022-23; 3rd Team in 2023-24).

·        2022 NAIA National Championship All-Tournament Team.

·        2022-23 Omaha World-Herald All-Midlands Team Captain.

·        Program all-time career rankings of fifth in points scored (1,827) and eighth in rebounds (727).

·        Led Bulldogs to three national tournaments (national quarterfinals in 2022) and to three combined GPAC championships.

·        2x CIT MVP.

All-Time Concordia All-Americans
Scott Beck (2005-HM)
Porter Birtell (2012-HM)
Tyler Byrd (2011-HM)
Josh Dahlke (1999-HM)
Rick Dietze (2003-HM; 2004-2nd)
Darin Englebart (1995-2nd; 1996-2nd)
Chandler Folkerts (2016-HM; 2017-2nd)
Jason Glines (1993-HM; 1994-HM)
Jason Jisa (2005-3rd)
Carter Kent (2022-2nd)
Ben Limback (1998-HM; 1999-HM)
Drew Olson (2003-HM)
John Puelz (1992-HM)
Scott Schmidt (1997-HM)
Tim Schroeder (2000-HM)
Noah Schutte (2023-HM; 2024-3rd)
Brevin Sloup (2020-HM)
Devin Smith (1992-HM)
Glen Snodgrass (1997-HM)
Bret Walter (1996-HM)
Travis Wischmeier (2002-HM)
Jon Ziegler (2007-3rd)