# Sioux City Dave Edmonds Open | February 1, 2020 | Sioux City, Iowa

### **Open 125**

#### **Dakota Brace**

- Champ. Round 1 Arie Reyes (Waldorf) won by fall over Dakota Brace (Concordia (Neb.)) (Fall 5:30)
- Cons. Round 1 Braedon Clopton (Briar Cliff) won by tech fall over Dakota Brace (Concordia (Neb.)) (TF 19-4)

## **Open 149**

### Cameron Devers - 3rd place

- Champ. Round 1 Cameron Devers (Concordia (Neb.)) received a bye () (Bye)
- Champ. Round 2 Cameron Devers (Concordia (Neb.)) won by fall over Brayden Curry (Augustana-Unattached) (Fall 4:27)
- Quarterfinal Cameron Devers (Concordia (Neb.)) won by injury default over Cameron Henning (Minnesota West) (Inj. 0:04)
- Semifinal Kevon Davenport (Unattached-Nebraska) won by major decision over Cameron Devers (Concordia (Neb.)) (Maj 10-2)
- Cons. Semi Cameron Devers (Concordia (Neb.)) won by decision over Caden Lamer (South Dakota State University) (Dec 10-4)
- 3rd Place Match Cameron Devers (Concordia (Neb.)) won over Trevor Anderson (Grand View) (OTHR1)

## **Open 149**

## **Brandon Gonzalez**

- Champ. Round 1 Brandon Gonzalez (Concordia (Neb.)) received a bye () (Bye)
- Champ. Round 2 Austin Hendrickson (Northwestern) won by decision over Brandon Gonzalez (Concordia (Neb.)) (Dec 4-1)
- Cons. Round 2 Brandon Gonzalez (Concordia (Neb.)) won by fall over Brent Sawyer (Briar Cliff) (Fall 0:29)
- Cons. Round 3 Matt Carlso (Unattached) won by decision over Brandon Gonzalez (Concordia (Neb.)) (Dec 4-2)

## **Open 149**

### **Tommy Nabity**

- Champ. Round 1 Tommy Nabity (Concordia (Neb.)) received a bye () (Bye)
- Champ. Round 2 Anthony Fisher (Morningside) won by tech fall over Tommy Nabity (Concordia (Neb.)) (TF 18-3)
- Cons. Round 2 Colby Wilken (Graceland University) won by fall over Tommy Nabity (Concordia (Neb.)) (Fall 3:43)

### **Open 157**

## **Gabriel Crawford**

- Champ. Round 1 Gabriel Crawford (Concordia (Neb.)) received a bye () (Bye)
- Champ. Round 2 Levi May (Iowa Western Community College) won by decision over Gabriel Crawford (Concordia (Neb.)) (Dec 4-4)
- Cons. Round 2 Gabriel Crawford (Concordia (Neb.)) won by major decision over Tavoris Smith (Iowa Lakes Community College) (Maj 15-4)
- Cons. Round 3 Gabriel Crawford (Concordia (Neb.)) won by fall over Ethan Fitzler (Wayne State) (Fall 4:47)
- Cons. Round 4 Xavier Miller (Grand View) won by major decision over Gabriel Crawford (Concordia (Neb.)) (Maj 17-4)

### **Open 165**

#### **Issiah Burks**

- Champ. Round 1 Issiah Burks (Concordia (Neb.)) received a bye () (Bye)
- Champ. Round 2 Kenny O'Neil (South Dakota State University) won by decision over Issiah Burks (Concordia (Neb.)) (Dec 7-2)
- Cons. Round 2 Issiah Burks (Concordia (Neb.)) won by fall over Juan Diaz (Iowa Lakes Community College) (Fall 0:55)
- Cons. Round 3 Issiah Burks (Concordia (Neb.)) won by decision over Tate Nordby (Dickinson State) (Dec 2-0)
- Cons. Round 4 Michael Scarponi (Doane) won by decision over Issiah Burks (Concordia (Neb.)) (Dec 9-4)

# **Open 174**

### Deandre Chery - 2nd place

- Champ. Round 1 Deandre Chery (Concordia (Neb.)) received a bye () (Bye)
- Champ. Round 2 Deandre Chery (Concordia (Neb.)) won by fall over Austin Garcia (Doane) (Fall 1:50)
- Quarterfinal Deandre Chery (Concordia (Neb.)) won by decision over Zach Lee (Grand View) (Dec 4-1)
- Semifinal Deandre Chery (Concordia (Neb.)) won by fall over Cade Mueller (Augustana-Unattached) (Fall 5:55)
- 1st Place Match Logan Schumacher (Iowa State) won by fall over Deandre Chery (Concordia (Neb.)) (Fall 1:02)

### **Open 174**

### **Blake Castillo**

- Champ. Round 1 Blake Castillo (Concordia (Neb.)) won by decision over Tucker Allison (Chadron State) (Dec 1-1)
- Champ. Round 2 Logan Schumacher (Iowa State) won by decision over Blake Castillo (Concordia (Neb.)) (Dec 9-3)
- Cons. Round 2 Blake Castillo (Concordia (Neb.)) won by fall over Brady Childers (Northwestern) (Fall 1:56)
- Cons. Round 3 Isaiah Alford (Unattached-Nebraska) won by decision over Blake Castillo (Concordia (Neb.)) (Dec 6-5)

#### **Open 184**

### **Jason Watkins**

- Champ. Round 1 Jay Westcott (Chadron State) won by decision over Jason Watkins (Concordia (Neb.)) (Dec 4-0)
- Cons. Round 1 Jason Watkins (Concordia (Neb.)) received a bye () (Bye)
- Cons. Round 2 Jason Watkins (Concordia (Neb.)) won by tech fall over Juan Bolanos (Waldorf) (TF 16-0)
- Cons. Round 3 Ben Lee (Grand View) won by fall over Jason Watkins (Concordia (Neb.)) (Fall 2:03)

### **Open 285**

# Tanner Farmer – 1st place

- Champ. Round 1 Tanner Farmer (Concordia (Neb.)) won by decision over Matthew Montgomery (Briar Cliff) (Dec 4-1)
- Champ. Round 2 Tanner Farmer (Concordia (Neb.)) won by fall over Victor Garcia (Northwestern) (Fall 3:17)
- Quarterfinal Tanner Farmer (Concordia (Neb.)) won by fall over Zach Myers (Dickinson State) (Fall 2:06)
- Semifinal Tanner Farmer (Concordia (Neb.)) won by decision over Bowen McConville (South Dakota State University) (Dec 3-1)
- 1st Place Match Tanner Farmer (Concordia (Neb.)) won by decision over Spencer Trenary (South Dakota State University) (Dec 6-0)

## **Open 285**

#### Michael Stann

- Champ. Round 1 Michael Stann (Concordia (Neb.)) received a bye () (Bye)
- Champ. Round 2 Michael Stann (Concordia (Neb.)) won by injury default over Casey Jones (Dickinson State) (Ini. 2:52)
- Quarterfinal Phil Rasmussen (Morningside) won in tie breaker 1 over Michael Stann (Concordia (Neb.)) (TB-1 5-3)
- Cons. Round 4 Michael Stann (Concordia (Neb.)) won by major decision over Casey Crawford (Grand View) (Maj 19-6)
- Cons. Round 5 David Griffet (Minnesota State Mankato) won by decision over Michael Stann (Concordia (Neb.)) (Dec 3-2)

# **Open 285**

### **Demitrius Miller**

- Champ. Round 1 Cael Davidson (Unattached-Nebraska) won by decision over Demitrius Miller (Concordia (Neb.)) (Dec 5-0)
- Cons. Round 1 Demitrius Miller (Concordia (Neb.)) won by fall over Scott Dollison (Briar Cliff) (Fall 4:02)
- Cons. Round 2 Casey Crawford (Grand View) won by major decision over Demitrius Miller (Concordia (Neb.)) (Maj 8-0)