2019 Doane University Open Results for Concordia University

Open 125

Giancarlo Facio

- Champ. Round 1 Giancarlo Facio (Concordia University) received a bye () (Bye)
- Champ. Round 2 Harley Williamson (York (Neb.)) won by fall over Giancarlo Facio (Concordia University) (Fall 2:59)
- Cons. Round 2 Giancarlo Facio (Concordia University) received a bye () (Bye)
- Cons. Round 3 Giancarlo Facio (Concordia University) won by fall over Tyler Laudick (Nebraska Wesleyan) (Fall 5:00)
- Cons. Round 4 Dezmond Mcsellers (York (Neb.)) won by major decision over Giancarlo Facio (Concordia University) (Maj 14-6)

Open 125

Dakota Brace

- Champ. Round 1 Dakota Brace (Concordia University) received a bye () (Bye)
- Champ. Round 2 Dakota Brace (Concordia University) won by fall over Vu Dinh (Nebraska Wesleyan) (Fall 3:37)
- Quarterfinal Camden Russell (Iowa Western Community College) won by fall over Dakota Brace (Concordia University) (Fall 1:24)
- Cons. Round 4 Dakota Brace (Concordia University) won by fall over Yves Worou (Bethany (Kan.)) (Fall 3:20)
- Cons. Round 5 Dezmond Mcsellers (York (Neb.)) won by major decision over Dakota Brace (Concordia University) (Maj 20-7)

Open 133

Carter Kucera

- Champ. Round 1 Carter Kucera (Concordia University) received a bye () (Bye)
- Quarterfinal Eron Haynes (Nebraska Wesleyan) won by decision over Carter Kucera (Concordia University) (Dec 12-10)
- Cons. Round 2 Carter Kucera (Concordia University) won by decision over Max Stevens (Hastings) (Dec 5-1)
- Cons. Round 3 Kobe Lepe (Chadron State) won by decision over Carter Kucera (Concordia University) (Dec 10-6)

Open 141

Gad Huseman

- Champ. Round 1 Gad Huseman (Concordia University) won by decision over Keegan Casey (Nebraska Wesleyan) (Dec 8-4)
- Champ. Round 2 Matt Robertson (Grand View (Iowa)) won by fall over Gad Huseman (Concordia University) (Fall 6:04)
- Cons. Round 2 Gad Huseman (Concordia University) received a bye () (Bye)
- Cons. Round 3 Gad Huseman (Concordia University) won by decision over Nick Coria (York (Neb.)) (Dec 5-2)

- Cons. Round 4 Gad Huseman (Concordia University) won by decision over Ryan Smales (Nebraska Wesleyan) (Dec 6-5)
- Cons. Round 5 Gad Huseman (Concordia University) won by decision over Prestin Vondra (Midland University) (Dec 13-7)
- Cons. Semi Matt Robertson (Grand View (Iowa)) won by fall over Gad Huseman (Concordia University) (Fall 4:47)

Open 165

Issiah Burks

- Champ. Round 1 Issiah Burks (Concordia University) won by fall over Anthony Espinoza (Hastings) (Fall 0:50)
- Champ. Round 2 Preston Renner (Chadron State) won in sudden victory 1 over Issiah Burks (Concordia University) (SV-1 11-9)
- Cons. Round 2 Issiah Burks (Concordia University) won by fall over Jordan Warren (York (Neb.)) (Fall 3:32)
- Cons. Round 3 Caleb Covert (Missouri Baptist) won by decision over Issiah Burks (Concordia University) (Dec 11-6)

Open 174

Deandre Chery

- Champ. Round 1 Deandre Chery (Concordia University) received a bye () (Bye)
- Champ. Round 2 Deandre Chery (Concordia University) won by fall over Cody Pederson (York (Neb.)) (Fall 2:10)
- Quarterfinal Deandre Chery (Concordia University) won by major decision over Garrett Cornwell (Doane University) (Maj 14-1)
- Semifinal Zach Lee (Grand View (Iowa)) won by decision over Deandre Chery (Concordia University) (Dec 4-1)
- Cons. Semi Blake Castillo (Concordia University) won by medical forfeit over Deandre Chery (Concordia University) (MFF)

Open 174

Blake Castillo – 4th place

- Champ. Round 1 Blake Castillo (Concordia University) won by fall over Tyler Zeimen (Northwestrern (Iowa)) (Fall 4:22)
- Champ. Round 2 Blake Castillo (Concordia University) won by fall over Shaun Van Der Torre (Hastings) (Fall 5:40)
- Quarterfinal Brian Stanford (Grand View (Iowa)) won by decision over Blake Castillo (Concordia University) (Dec 5-3)
- Cons. Round 4 Blake Castillo (Concordia University) won by decision over Tucker Allison (Chadron State) (Dec 5-1)
- Cons. Round 5 Blake Castillo (Concordia University) won by fall over Tyler Zeimen (Northwestrern (Iowa)) (Fall 3:57)
- Cons. Semi Blake Castillo (Concordia University) won by medical forfeit over Deandre Chery (Concordia University) (MFF)
- 3rd Place Match Jayden Miller (Hastings) won by decision over Blake Castillo (Concordia University) (Dec 8-3)

Open 184

Jason Watkins – 2nd place

- Champ. Round 1 Jason Watkins (Concordia University) won by tech fall over Joesph Felix (Hastings) (TF 16-1)
- Quarterfinal Jason Watkins (Concordia University) won by decision over Jesus Maganda (Doane University) (Dec 8-3)
- Semifinal Jason Watkins (Concordia University) won by medical forfeit over Darrin Miller (Concordia University) (MFF)
- 1st Place Match Luke Jenness (Northwestrern (Iowa)) won by decision over Jason Watkins (Concordia University) (Dec 9-6)

Open 184

Darrin Miller

- Champ. Round 1 Darrin Miller (Concordia University) won by decision over Jay Westcott (Chadron State) (Dec 4-3)
- Quarterfinal Darrin Miller (Concordia University) won by decision over Anthony Stege (Nebraska Wesleyan) (Dec 7-2)
- Semifinal Jason Watkins (Concordia University) won by medical forfeit over Darrin Miller (Concordia University) (MFF)
- Cons. Semi Jay Westcott (Chadron State) won by medical forfeit over Darrin Miller (Concordia University) (MFF)

Open 184

Oscar Ramirez-Garcia

- Champ. Round 1 Oscar Ramirez-Garcia (Concordia University) received a bye () (Bye)
- Quarterfinal Luke Jenness (Northwestrern (Iowa)) won by fall over Oscar Ramirez-Garcia (Concordia University) (Fall 4:05)
- Cons. Round 2 Oscar Ramirez-Garcia (Concordia University) won by decision over Joesph Felix (Hastings) (Dec 7-2)
- Cons. Round 3 Jay Westcott (Chadron State) won by fall over Oscar Ramirez-Garcia (Concordia University) (Fall 5:00)

Open 197

Clayton Laabs

- Champ. Round 1 Clayton Laabs (Concordia University) won in sudden victory 1 over Dajuen Chapman (Iowa Western Community College) (SV-1 14-12)
- Quarterfinal Doug Lazo (York (Neb.)) won by fall over Clayton Laabs (Concordia University) (Fall 1:31)
- Cons. Round 2 Bryan McGahan (Concordia University) won by medical forfeit over Clayton Laabs (Concordia University) (MFF)

Open 197

Bryan McGahan

- Champ. Round 1 Alex Kerr (Nebraska Wesleyan) won by tech fall over Bryan McGahan (Concordia University) (TF 18-0)
- Cons. Round 1 Bryan McGahan (Concordia University) won by fall over Chris Alvarez Patron (Wayne State) (Fall 2:39)
- Cons. Round 2 Bryan McGahan (Concordia University) won by medical forfeit over Clayton Laabs (Concordia University) (MFF)
- Cons. Round 3 Carter Max (Dakota Wesleyan (S.D.)) won by decision over Bryan McGahan (Concordia University) (Dec 6-5)

Open 285

Demitrius Miller

- Champ. Round 1 Demitrius Miller (Concordia University) won by decision over Trevor Stephens (Iowa Western Community College) (Dec 3-1)
- Quarterfinal Demitrius Miller (Concordia University) won by decision over Gary Whitaker (Grand View (Iowa)) (Dec 5-3)
- Semifinal Eli Hinojosa (Chadron State) won in sudden victory 1 over Demitrius Miller (Concordia University) (SV-1 3-1)
- Cons. Semi Cory Flemming (Missouri Baptist) won by decision over Demitrius Miller (Concordia University) (Dec 3-2)