# Hastings College Cusatis Open | January 11, 2020

#### **Open 125**

#### **Giancarlo Facio**

- Champ. Round 1 Giancarlo Facio (Concordia (Neb.)) received a bye () (Bye)
- Quarterfinal Jake Patch (Newman) won by decision over Giancarlo Facio (Concordia (Neb.))
  (Dec 10-6)
- Cons. Round 2 Giancarlo Facio (Concordia (Neb.)) won by decision over Dante Venema (Dickinson State (N.D.)) (Dec 10-6)
- Cons. Round 3 Michael Spangler (Pratt Community College) won by tech fall over Giancarlo Facio (Concordia (Neb.)) (TF 19-3)

### **Open 149**

#### **Brandon Gonzalez**

- Champ. Round 1 Brandon Gonzalez (Concordia (Neb.)) received a bye () (Bye)
- Champ. Round 2 Dakota Thevel (Central Missouri) won by decision over Brandon Gonzalez (Concordia (Neb.)) (Dec 6-2)
- Cons. Round 2 Brandon Gonzalez (Concordia (Neb.)) won by fall over Peter Rolle (Central Oklahoma) (Fall 2:35)
- Cons. Round 3 Brandon Gonzalez (Concordia (Neb.)) won by fall over Trenton Eldridge (Hastings (Neb.)) (Fall 2:26)
- Cons. Round 4 Jake Beeson (Pratt Community College) won by fall over Brandon Gonzalez (Concordia (Neb.)) (Fall 2:24)

### **Open 149**

#### **Cameron Devers**

- Champ. Round 1 Cameron Devers (Concordia (Neb.)) won by fall over Peter Rolle (Central Oklahoma) (Fall 5:42)
- Champ. Round 2 Cameron Devers (Concordia (Neb.)) won by fall over Jonathan Halk (York (Neb.)) (Fall 1:58)
- Quarterfinal Cameron Devers (Concordia (Neb.)) won by fall over Alexzander Barajas (Northwest Kansas Technical College) (Fall 1:25)
- Semifinal Kevon Davenport (Nebraska) won by tech fall over Cameron Devers (Concordia (Neb.)) (TF 18-2)
- Cons. Semi Elijah Tanner (Northwest Kansas Technical College) won by decision over Cameron Devers (Concordia (Neb.)) (Dec 4-2)

### **Open 165**

#### Issiah Burks

- Champ. Round 1 Kendall Frame (Newman) won by decision over Issiah Burks (Concordia (Neb.)) (Dec 9-4)
- Cons. Round 1 Issiah Burks (Concordia (Neb.)) received a bye () (Bye)
- Cons. Round 2 Issiah Burks (Concordia (Neb.)) won by fall over Luke Culbertson (Pratt Community College) (Fall 1:53)

- Cons. Round 3 Issiah Burks (Concordia (Neb.)) won by fall over Fernando Servin (York (Neb.)) (Fall 5:39)
- Cons. Round 4 Issiah Burks (Concordia (Neb.)) won by decision over Tate Nordby (Dickinson State (N.D.)) (Dec 5-3)
- Cons. Round 5 John Ridle (Central Missouri) won by decision over Issiah Burks (Concordia (Neb.)) (Dec 9-7)

#### **Open 174**

#### **Blake Castillo**

- Champ. Round 1 Jacari Deal (Northwest Kansas Technical College) won by decision over Blake Castillo (Concordia (Neb.)) (Dec 5-3)
- Cons. Round 1 Blake Castillo (Concordia (Neb.)) received a bye () (Bye)
- Cons. Round 2 Blake Castillo (Concordia (Neb.)) won by major decision over Brady Childers (Northwestern (Iowa)) (Maj 12-3)
- Cons. Round 3 Blake Castillo (Concordia (Neb.)) won by fall over Austin Garcia (Doane) (Fall 2:39)
- Cons. Round 4 Jud Kuchera (Nebraska-Kearney) won by decision over Blake Castillo (Concordia (Neb.)) (Dec 8-2)

#### **Open 174**

# **Cyrus Marshall**

- Champ. Round 1 Cyrus Marshall (Concordia (Neb.)) won by decision over Joe Brady (Central Missouri) (Dec 5-1)
- Champ. Round 2 Isaiah Alford (Nebraska) won by fall over Cyrus Marshall (Concordia (Neb.)) (Fall 4:32)
- Cons. Round 2 Jack Goin (Central Missouri) won by major decision over Cyrus Marshall (Concordia (Neb.)) (Maj 15-3)

#### **Open 184**

#### Oscar Ramirez-Garcia

- Champ. Round 1 Oscar Ramirez-Garcia (Concordia (Neb.)) received a bye () (Bye)
- Champ. Round 2 Nate Panagakis (Newman) won by decision over Oscar Ramirez-Garcia (Concordia (Neb.)) (Dec 3-2)
- Cons. Round 2 Oscar Ramirez-Garcia (Concordia (Neb.)) received a bye () (Bye)
- Cons. Round 3 Oscar Ramirez-Garcia (Concordia (Neb.)) won by fall over Joesph Felix (Hastings (Neb.)) (Fall 6:49)
- Cons. Round 4 Oscar Ramirez-Garcia (Concordia (Neb.)) won by medical forfeit over Colton Wolfe (Nebraska) (MFF)
- Cons. Round 5 Jay Westcott (Chadron State) won by injury default over Oscar Ramirez-Garcia (Concordia (Neb.)) (Inj. 6:39)

# **Open 184**

#### **Clayton Laabs**

• Champ. Round 1 - Clayton Laabs (Concordia (Neb.)) received a bye () (Bye)

- Champ. Round 2 Colton Wolfe (Nebraska) won by fall over Clayton Laabs (Concordia (Neb.))
  (Fall 0:43)
- Cons. Round 2 Dereck Samudio (Unattached) won by decision over Clayton Laabs (Concordia (Neb.)) (Dec 7-2)

#### **Open 184**

#### **Jason Watkins**

- Champ. Round 1 Jason Watkins (Concordia (Neb.)) received a bye () (Bye)
- Champ. Round 2 Dominique Hampton (Central Missouri) won by decision over Jason Watkins (Concordia (Neb.)) (Dec 9-3)
- Cons. Round 2 Jason Watkins (Concordia (Neb.)) received a bye () (Bye)
- Cons. Round 3 Jason Watkins (Concordia (Neb.)) won by decision over Jesus Maganda (Doane ) (Dec 5-2)
- Cons. Round 4 Joseph Reimers (Nebraska-Kearney) won by fall over Jason Watkins (Concordia (Neb.)) (Fall 2:07)

#### **Open 197**

#### **Bryan McGahan**

- Champ. Round 1 Bryan McGahan (Concordia (Neb.)) won by decision over Max Knard (Ottawa University) (Dec 5-3)
- Quarterfinal Zach Hazen (Central Missouri) won by major decision over Bryan McGahan (Concordia (Neb.)) (Maj 11-0)
- Cons. Round 2 Bryan McGahan (Concordia (Neb.)) won by decision over Austin Kelchen (Northeastern Junior College) (Dec 2-0)
- Cons. Round 3 Bryce Westmoreland (Pratt Community College) won by fall over Bryan McGahan (Concordia (Neb.)) (Fall 4:06)

#### **Open 285**

### **Tanner Farmer – 1st place**

- Champ. Round 1 Tanner Farmer (Concordia (Neb.)) received a bye () (Bye)
- Champ. Round 2 Tanner Farmer (Concordia (Neb.)) won by fall over Daniel Gonzalez (Hastings (Neb.)) (Fall 0:43)
- Quarterfinal Tanner Farmer (Concordia (Neb.)) won by decision over Lexington Plummer (Ottawa University) (Dec 6-1)
- Semifinal Tanner Farmer (Concordia (Neb.)) won by medical forfeit over Austin Emerson (Nebraska) (MFF)
- 1st Place Match Tanner Farmer (Concordia (Neb.)) won by decision over David Jensen (Nebraska) (Dec 8-5)

#### **Open 285**

#### **Demitrius Miller**

 Champ. Round 1 - Demitrius Miller (Concordia (Neb.)) won by decision over Victor Garcia (Northwestern (Iowa)) (Dec 6-2)

- Champ. Round 2 Jacob Stoneberger (Newman) won by decision over Demitrius Miller (Concordia (Neb.)) (Dec 10-4)
- Cons. Round 2 Angelo Damian (Hastings (Neb.)) won by fall over Demitrius Miller (Concordia (Neb.)) (Fall 1:28)