10TH ANNUAL DAN HARRIS OPEN RESULTS

November 4, 2018 | Baldwin City, Kansas

Open 125

Mario Ybarra - 3rd place

- Champ. Round 1 Mario Ybarra (Concordia) received a bye () (Bye)
- Quarterfinal Cody Hey (Unattached) won by major decision over Mario Ybarra (Concordia) (Maj 17-5)
- Cons. Round 2 Mario Ybarra (Concordia) won by medical forfeit over Colin Cole (Fort Hays State University) (MFF)
- Cons. Round 3 Mario Ybarra (Concordia) won by major decision over Chris Hansen (Drury University) (Maj 11-3)
- Cons. Semi Mario Ybarra (Concordia) won by major decision over Tyler Westervet (Benedictine) (Maj 13-2)
- 3rd Place Match Mario Ybarra (Concordia) won by major decision over Jeffri Juanes (NEO) (Maj 13-2)

Open 133

Zackary Moistner

- Champ. Round 1 Zackary Moistner (Concordia) received a bye () (Bye)
- Quarterfinal Boo Dryden (NEO) won by tech fall over Zackary Moistner (Concordia) (TF 17-1)
- Cons. Round 2 Zackary Moistner (Concordia) won by injury default over Jake Byrd (Drury University) (Inj. 6:24)
- Cons. Round 3 Zackary Moistner (Concordia) won by decision over Gunnar Gentzler (Drury Unattached) (Dec 8-4)
- Cons. Semi Zane Baugh (Unattached) won by decision over Zackary Moistner (Concordia) (Dec 9-7)

Open 141

Kyle Carey

- Champ. Round 1 Asiel Flores (Unattached) won by decision over Kyle Carey (Concordia) (Dec 9-6)
- Cons. Round 1 Kyle Carey (Concordia) received a bye () (Bye)
- Cons. Round 2 Kyle Carey (Concordia) won by decision over Seth Otis (Drury University) (Dec 5-1)
- Cons. Round 3 Kyle Carey (Concordia) won by fall over Don Forrester (Unattached) (Fall 1:59)
- Cons. Round 4 Corbin Nirschl (NEO) won by tech fall over Kyle Carey (Concordia) (TF 22-4)

Open 149

Cameron Devers

- Champ. Round 1 Cameron Devers (Concordia) received a bye () (Bye)
- Champ. Round 2 Cameron Devers (Concordia) won by decision over Dallas Boone (Neosho CC) (Dec 11-10)

- Quarterfinal Colby Johnson (Baker University) won by major decision over Cameron Devers (Concordia) (Maj 10-2)
- Cons. Round 4 Cameron Devers (Concordia) won by fall over Garrett Nichols (Neosho CC) (Fall 4:12)
- Cons. Round 5 Juan Rivera (Baker University) won by decision over Cameron Devers (Concordia) (Dec 9-4)

Open 157

Issiah Burks

- Champ. Round 1 Issiah Burks (Concordia) received a bye () (Bye)
- Champ. Round 2 Issiah Burks (Concordia) won by decision over Michael Lucas (Benedictine) (Dec 6-2)
- Quarterfinal Ben Stahlman (Drury Unattached) won by decision over Issiah Burks (Concordia) (Dec 6-0)
- Cons. Round 4 Justin Peterson (NEO) won by decision over Issiah Burks (Concordia) (Dec 9-9)

Open 165

Jason Watkins

- Champ. Round 1 Jason Watkins (Concordia) received a bye () (Bye)
- Champ. Round 2 Jason Watkins (Concordia) won by fall over Calub Welch (Neosho CC) (Fall 2:46)
- Quarterfinal Isaiah Luellen (Fort Hays State University) won by major decision over Jason Watkins (Concordia) (Maj 17-5)
- Cons. Round 4 Dalton Mueller (Midland) won by decision over Jason Watkins (Concordia) (Dec 11-5)

Open 174

Cyrus Marshall

- Champ. Round 1 Jacob Mintzmyer (NEO) won by fall over Cyrus Marshall (Concordia) (Fall 2:41)
- Cons. Round 1 Cyrus Marshall (Concordia) won by injury default over Franco Camarca (Benedictine) (Inj. 0:00)
- Cons. Round 2 Elias Manzanares (Neosho CC) won by fall over Cyrus Marshall (Concordia) (Fall 4:54)

Open 174

Blake Castillo

- Champ. Round 1 Jacob Brune (Drury University) won by decision over Blake Castillo (Concordia) (Dec 7-3)
- Cons. Round 1 Blake Castillo (Concordia) won by fall over Nathan Dotson (Fort Hays State University) (Fall 2:00)
- Cons. Round 2 Blake Castillo (Concordia) won by forfeit over Walker Fisher (Concordia) (FF)
- Cons. Round 3 Blake Castillo (Concordia) won by decision over Dylan Komperda (Drury University) (Dec 5-3)

 Cons. Semi - Stephon Gray (Midland) won by major decision over Blake Castillo (Concordia) (Maj 11-1)

Open 174

Deandre Chery – 1st place

- Champ. Round 1 Deandre Chery (Concordia) won by fall over Sidney Douglas (St. Mary) (Fall 1:08)
- Quarterfinal Deandre Chery (Concordia) won by fall over Elias Manzanares (Neosho CC) (Fall 2:31)
- Semifinal Deandre Chery (Concordia) won by fall over Stephon Gray (Midland) (Fall 2:51)
- 1st Place Match Deandre Chery (Concordia) won by decision over Jacob Mintzmyer (NEO) (Dec 3-2)

Open 174

Walker Fisher

- Champ. Round 1 Walker Fisher (Concordia) won by major decision over Joseph Rodriguez (Midland) (Maj 10-2)
- Quarterfinal Aldon Isenberg (Unattached) won by injury default over Walker Fisher (Concordia) (Inj. 0:00)
- Cons. Round 2 Blake Castillo (Concordia) won by forfeit over Walker Fisher (Concordia) (FF)

Open 184

Tyler Jorgensen

- Champ. Round 1 Tyler Jorgensen (Concordia) received a bye () (Bye)
- Champ. Round 2 Tyler Jorgensen (Concordia) won by fall over Ryan Taylor (Drury Unattached) (Fall 3:00)
- Quarterfinal Jacob Smith (Baker University) won by decision over Tyler Jorgensen (Concordia) (Dec 11-4)
- Cons. Round 4 Darrin Miller (Concordia) won by major decision over Tyler Jorgensen (Concordia) (Maj 9-1)

Open 184

Josh Nelsen – 4th place

- Champ. Round 1 Joshua Nelsen (Concordia) received a bye () (Bye)
- Champ. Round 2 Joshua Nelsen (Concordia) won by major decision over Trenton Clines (Drury University) (Maj 8-0)
- Quarterfinal Micquille Robinson (Fort Hays State University) won by decision over Joshua Nelsen (Concordia) (Dec 3-0)
- Cons. Round 4 Joshua Nelsen (Concordia) won by fall over Michael Boehlein (Neosho CC) (Fall 0:43)
- Cons. Round 5 Joshua Nelsen (Concordia) won in tie breaker 2 over Darrin Miller (Concordia) (TB-2 4-3)
- Cons. Semi Joshua Nelsen (Concordia) won by decision over Dylan Ballew (Drury University) (Dec 9-6)

• 3rd Place Match - Jacob Smith (Baker University) won by decision over Joshua Nelsen (Concordia) (Dec 9-4)

Open 184

Darrin Miller

- Champ. Round 1 Darrin Miller (Concordia) won by decision over Alex Glynn (Neosho CC) (Dec 7-3)
- Champ. Round 2 Alex Kauffman (NEO) won by decision over Darrin Miller (Concordia) (Dec 2-1)
- Cons. Round 2 Darrin Miller (Concordia) received a bye () (Bye)
- Cons. Round 3 Darrin Miller (Concordia) won by decision over Collin Huitt (Unattached) (Dec 4-3)
- Cons. Round 4 Darrin Miller (Concordia) won by major decision over Tyler Jorgensen (Concordia) (Maj 9-1)
- Cons. Round 5 Joshua Nelsen (Concordia) won in tie breaker 2 over Darrin Miller (Concordia) (TB-2 4-3)

Open 197

Bryan McGahan

- Champ. Round 1 David Dow (Baker University) won by tech fall over Bryan McGahan (Concordia) (TF 18-1)
- Cons. Round 1 Bryan McGahan (Concordia) received a bye () (Bye)
- Cons. Round 2 Bryan McGahan (Concordia) won by fall over Xavier Schecter (Ottawa U) (Fall 0:23)
- Cons. Round 3 Zane Davis (Oklahoma Wesleyan) won by decision over Bryan McGahan (Concordia) (Dec 7-5)

Open 285

Michael Stann - 2nd place

- Champ. Round 1 Michael Stann (Concordia) received a bye () (Bye)
- Champ. Round 2 Michael Stann (Concordia) won by major decision over Lahmad Evans (Baker University) (Maj 9-0)
- Quarterfinal Michael Stann (Concordia) won by decision over Cody Curnutt (Drury University) (Dec 8-1)
- Semifinal Michael Stann (Concordia) won by fall over Jake Miller (Baker University) (Fall 6:39)
- 1st Place Match Antonio Andrade (NEO) won by decision over Michael Stann (Concordia) (Dec 11-5)

Open 285

Christopher James

- Champ. Round 1 Christopher James (Concordia) received a bye () (Bye)
- Champ. Round 2 Aaron Pringle (Neosho CC) won by fall over Christopher James (Concordia) (Fall 6:06)
- Cons. Round 2 Christopher James (Concordia) received a bye () (Bye)
- Cons. Round 3 Dylan Jorns (Unattached) won by decision over Christopher James (Concordia) (Dec 6-3)