Faculty and facilities

The Music Center

The department’s home is the Music Center, which contains teaching studios, rehearsal rooms, faculty offices, practice rooms (including eleven with pipe organs and five with SmartMusic accompanying software), a music instruction laboratory with sixteen workstations, an electronic piano lab, a recording studio, libraries for ensemble and organ music, and the 180-seat recital hall. A 3-manual, 38-rank organ by Casavant Frères was installed in the recital hall in 2008.

Music faculty members

Kevin Avey
Music Instructor, Guitar
402-643-7282 · Kevin.Avey@cune.edu · Music Center 117

Kaylene Beal
Music Instructor, Horn
402-643-7282 · Kaylene.Beal@cune.edu · Music Center117

Carla Blersch

Music Instructor, Piano
402-643-7282 · Carla.Blersch@cune.edu · Music Center 201

Jeffrey Blersch

Professor of Music
402-643-7379 · Jeffrey.Blersch@cune.edu · Music Center 118

Talea C.M.S. Bloch
Music Instructor, Voice
402-643-7282 · Talea.Bloch@cune.edu · Music Center 117

Emmy Bou

Music Instructor, Piano and Voice
402-643-7282 · Emmy.Bou@cune.edu · Music Center 117

Adrienne C. Dickson
Music Instructor, Voice
402-643-7282 · Adrienne.Dickson@cune.edu · Music Center 117

Sarah Farr
Music Instructor, Voice
402-643-7282 · Sarah.Farr@cune.edu · Music Center 117

Elizabeth Grimpo

Assistant Professor of Music
402-643-7265 · Elizabeth.Grimpo@cune.edu · Music Center 105

Amy Guevara
Music Instructor, Voice
402-643-7282 · Amy.Guevara@cune.edu · Music Center 117

Lorraine Haupt
Music Instructor, Flute
402-643-7272 · Lorraine.Haupt@cune.edu · Music Center 117 

David Held
Music Department, Emeritus
402-643-7282 · David.Held@cune.edu · Music Center 117

Catherine Herbener

Music Instructor, Piano
402-643-7282 · Catherine.Herbener@cune.edu · Music Center 205

Joseph Herl
Professor of Music
402-643-7454 · Joseph.Herl@cune.edu · Music Center 106

Nicole Jacobs
Music Instructor, Music Therapy
 402-643-7282 · Nicole.Jacobs@cune.edu

Ryann Johnson
Music Instructor, Singe & Double Reed Woodwinds
402-643-7282 · Ryann.Johnson@cune.edu · Music Center 117

Michael Keelan
Music Instructor, strings
402-643-7282 · Sean.Keelan@cune.edu · Music Center 117

Thomas Kelly
Music Instructor, Trumpet
402-643-7282 · Thomas.Kelly@cune.edu · Music Center 117

Jessica Kite
Music Instructor, Handbells
402-643-7282 · Jessica.Kite@cune.edu · Music Center 019

Charles Krutz

Music Department, Emeritus
402-643-7282 · Charles.Krutz@cune.edu · Music Center 117

Jim Krutz

Music Instructor, Percussion
402-643-7388 · Jim.Krutz@cune.edu · Music Center 206

Jesse LaBrie
Music Instructor, Voice
402-643-7282 · Jesse.LaBrie@cune.edu · Music Center 117 

Cassandra McMahan
Music Education
402-643-7282 · Cassandra.McMahan@cune.edu · Music Center 117

Edmund R. Martens

Music Department, Emeritus
402-643-7282 · Edmund.Martens@cune.edu · Music Center 117

Charles Ore

Music Department, Emeritus
Music Instructor, Organ & Piano
402-643-7289 · Charles.Ore@cune.edu · Music Center 001

Peter Prochnow

Assistant Professor of Music
402-643-7385 · Peter.Prochnow@cune.edu · Music Center 103
 
Andrew J. Schultz

Assistant Professor of Music
Director of Instrumental Music
402-643-7395 · Andrew.Schultz@cune.edu · Music Center 115

Wendy E. Schultz
Music Instructor, Brass
402-643-7282 · Wendy.Schultz@cune.edu · Music Center 117

David von Kampen
Music Instructor, Composition
402-643-7282 · David.vonKampen@cune.edu · Music Center 117
 
Kurt E. von Kampen

Professor of Music
Music Department Chair
Director of Choral Activities
402-643-7378 · Kurt.vonKampen@cune.edu · Music Center 116