Faculty and facilities

Thom Leadership Education Center

The Thom Leadership Education Center was dedicated in 2000 and includes media-equipped classrooms, a writing lab, a computer lab and a distance learning classroom. Other areas you may specialize in, such as art, music or human performance, are also well equipped.

College of Education teaching faculty

Nancy Elwell
Dean of the College of Education
Associate Professor of Psychology 
402-643-7337 · Nancy.Elwell@cune.edu · TLEC 202

 

Ronald Bork
Head of Teacher Education
Professor of Education
(402) 643-7475 · Ronald.Bork@cune.edu · TLEC 214A 

Annette Oliver
Assistant Professor of Education
Director of the Early Childhood Program
College of Graduate Studies
(402) 643-7474· Annette.Oliver@cune.edu · TLEC 103A

Vicki Anderson
Assistant Professor of Education
Intercultural Studies and Modern Languages Department Chair
ESL/ELL Program Coordinator
402-643-7481 · Vicki.Anderson@cune.edu · TLEC 204C

Russ Moulds
Professor of Education
(402) 643-7438 · Russell.Moulds@cune.edu · Jesse 229

Bernie Tonjes
Director of Concordia Dual Credit
Director of Field Experiences 
Associate Professor of Education
(402) 643-7480 · Bernard.Tonjes@cune.edu · TLEC 214D

Janell Uffelman
Plum Creek Literacy Festival Director
Professor of Education
(402) 643-7318 · Janell.Uffelman@cune.edu · TLEC 103B

Amanda Geidel
Assistant Professor of Education
Director of Special Education
(402) 643-7235 · Amanda.Geidel@cune.edu · TLEC 214C

Shanna Opfer
Interim Program Director for Elementary Education
(402) 643-7470 · Shanna.Opfer@cune.edu · TLEC 214B

Beth Pester
Assistant Professor of Education
Director of Middle Level Education
Director of Student Teaching I
Director of Student Teaching II
(402) 643-7470 · Beth.Pester@cune.edu · TLEC 211B

Leah Serck
Adjunct Instructor in Education
(402) 643-7300 · Leah.Serck@cune.edu · TLEC 206A

 

Thad Warren
Associate Professor of Education (DCE)
402-643-7476 · Thad.Warren@cune.edu · TLEC 206

 

Brenda Nation-Robson
Adjunct Instructor of Education
Brenda.Robson@cune.edu