Academic Calendars and Final Exam Schedules

Academic Calendars

Fall Semester 2015
Monday, August 24 Fall Semester begins
Monday, August 31 End of free drop/add; Payment deadline
Friday, September 18 Dec. graduation application deadline
Thursday, September 24 Incomplete grade removal of spring and summer courses
Tuesday, September 29  Withdrawal deadline; P/NR for first quarter courses
Tuesday, October 13  First quarter ends
Wednesday, October 14 Second quarter begins 
Fri-Sun, October 16-18 Fall break 
Tuesday, November 3 Senior registration for spring semester 
Thursday, November 5 Junior registration for spring semester 
Tuesday, November 10 Sophomore registration for spring semester 
Tuesday, November 17 Freshmen registration for spring semester 
Thursday, November 19 New student registration for spring semester 
Friday, November 20 Withdrawal deadline; P/NR for second quarter courses 
Sat-Sun, November 21-29 Thanksgiving break 
Friday, December 4 Independent Study applications for spring semester due 
Friday, December 11 Fall courses end 
Mon-Thur, December 14-17 Final exams 
Thursday, December 17 End of fall term 
Saturday, December 19 Fall graduation(no commencement) 
Spring Semester 2016
Monday, January 11 Spring Semester begins
Monday, January 18 End of free drop/add; Payment deadline
Friday, January 22 May and August graduation application deadline
Thursday, February 11 Incomplete grade removal of fall courses
Tuesday, February 16 Withdrawal deadline; P/NR for 3rd quarter courses
Tuesday, March 1 Third quarter ends
Wednesday, March 2 Fourth quarter begins 
Sat-Sun, March 5-13 Spring break
Tuesday, March 22 Registration for summer semester (all students) 
Fri-Mon, March 25-28 Easter Break
Tuesday, April 5 Senior registration for fall semester begins
Thursday, April 7 Junior registration for fall semester 
Tuesday, April 12 Sophomore registration for fall semester 
Thursday, April 14 Freshman registration for fall semester
Friday, April 15 Withdrawal deadline; P/NR for 4th quarter courses 
Tuesday, April 19 New student registration for fall semester  
Friday, April 22 Independent Study applications for fall semester due
Friday, April 29 Spring courses end
Mon-Thur, May 2-5 Final Exams
Thursday, May 5 Spring semester ends
Saturday, May 7 Spring graduation -  Commencement ceremony 
Summer Semester 2016
Monday, May 9 Summer term begins
Monday, May 30 No class (Memorial Day)
Friday, July 4 No class (Independence Day holiday)
Friday, August 19 Summer term ends
Saturday, August 20 Summer graduation (no commencement)