Academic Calendars and Final Exam Schedules

Fall Semester 2018
Monday, August 20 Classes begin
Monday, August 27 End of free drop/add; Tuition and fee payment deadline
Friday, September 14 Deadline for December graduation applications
Thursday, September 20 Deadline for removal of incomplete grades for spring and summer courses
Tuesday, September 25 Deadline for withdrawal, P/NR for first quarter courses
Tuesday, October 9 First quarter ends
Wednesday, October 10 Second quarter begins
Fri-Sun, October 12-14 Fall Break
Monday, October 29 Senior and Post-Baccalaureate registration for spring semester begins
Wednesday, October 31 Junior registration for spring semester begins
Monday, November 5 Sophomore registration for spring semester begins
Wednesday, November 7 Freshmen registration for spring semester begins
Monday, November 12 New student registration for spring semester begins
Friday, November 16 Deadline for withdrawal and P/NR for full-semester and second quarter courses
Sat-Sun, November 17-25 Thanksgiving recess
Friday, November 30 Independent Study applications for spring semester due
Friday, December 7 Fall courses end
Mon-Thurs, December 10-13 Final Exams
Thursday, December 13 End of fall term
Sunday, December 16 Fall graduation (no commencement)

 

Spring Semester 2019
Monday, January 7 Classes begin
Monday, January 14 End of free drop/add; Tuition and fee payment deadline
Friday, January 18 Deadline for May and August graduation applications
Monday, January 21 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (no classes)
Monday, February 4 Registration for summer semester begins
Thursday, February 7 Deadline for removal of incomplete grades for fall courses
Tuesday, February 12 Deadline for withdrawal and pass/no record for third quarter courses
Tuesday, February 26 Third quarter ends
Wednesday, February 27 Fourth quarter begins
Sat-Sun, March 2-10 Spring recess
Monday, March 25 Senior and Post-Baccalaureate registration for fall semester begins
Wednesday, March 27 Junior registration for fall semester begins
Monday, April 1 Sophomore registration for fall semester begins
Wednesday, April 3 Freshmen registration for fall semester begins
Friday, April 12 Deadline for withdrawal and P/NR for full-semester and fourth quarter courses
Thursday, April 18 Independent Study applications for fall semester due
Fri-Mon April 19-April 22 Easter recess (Classes held Monday evening, 4/22)
Tuesday, April 23 New student registration for fall semester begins
Friday, April 26 Spring courses end
Mon-Thurs, April 29-May 2 Final exams
Thursday, May 2 End of spring term
Saturday, May 4 Spring graduation - Commencement ceremony
Summer Semester 2019
Monday, May 6 Summer term begins
Monday, May 27 Memorial Day holiday
Thursday, July 4 Independence Day holiday
Friday, August 16 End summer semester
Sunday, August 18 Summer graduation (no commencement ceremony)
 

Undergraduate Finals Schedule

TimeMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursday
8:30 -
10:30 a.m.:
8:00 - 8:50 a.m.
MWF
8:00 - 9:15 a.m.
TR
9:00 - 9:50 a.m.
MWF
9:30 - 10:45 a.m.
TR
10:55 -
11:30 a.m.:
Chapel      
noon -
2:00 p.m.:
10:00 - 10:50 a.m.
MWF
12:45 - 2:00 p.m.
TR
1:40 - 2:30 p.m.
MWF
11:40 - 12:30 p.m.
TR
2:30 -
4:30 p.m.:
12:40 - 1:30 p.m.
MWF
2:15 - 3:30 p.m.
TR
2:40 - 3:30 p.m.
MWF

 

7:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.: 7:00 p.m.
Monday
7:00 p.m.
Thursday
11:40 - 12:30 p.m.
MWF