Academic Calendars and Final Exam Schedules

Academic Calendars

Fall Semester 2014
Monday, August 25 Fall Semester begins
Monday, September 1 End of free drop/add; Payment deadline
Friday, September 19 Dec. graduation application deadline
Thursday, September 25 Incomplete grade removal of spring and summer courses
Tuesday, September 30  Withdrawal deadline; P/NR for first quarter courses
 Tuesday, October 14  First quarter ends
 Wednesday, October 15 Second quarter begins 
 Fri-Sun, October 17-19 Fall break 
 Tuesday, November 4 Senior registration for spring semsester 
 Thursday, November 6 Junior registration for spring semester 
 Tuesday, November 11 Sophomore registration for spring semester 
 Tuesday, November 18 Freshmen registration for spring semester 
 Thursday, November 20 New student registration for spring semester 
 Friday, November 21 Withdrawal deadline; P/NR for second quarter courses 
 Sat-Sun, November 22-30 Thanksgiving break 
 Friday, December 5 Independent Study applications for spring semester due 
 Friday, December 12 Fall courses end 
 Mon-Thur, December 15-18 Final exams 
 Thursday, December 18 End of fall term 
 Saturday, December 20 Fall graduation(no commencement) 
   
Spring Semester 2015
Monday, January 12 Spring Semester begins
Monday, January 19 End of free drop/add; Payment deadline
Friday, January 23 May and August graduation application deadline
Thursday, February 12 Incomplete grade removal of fall courses
Tuesday, February 17 Withdrawal deadline; P/NR for 3rd quarter courses
Tuesday, March 3 Third quarter ends
Wednesday, March 4 Fourth quarter begins 
Sat-Sun, March 7-15 Spring break
Wednesday, April 1 Registration for summer semester (all students) 
Wednesday, April 1 Senior registration for fall semester begins
Fri-Mon, April 3-6 Easter break
Wednesday, April 8 Junior registration for spring semester 
Wednesday, April 15 Sophomore registration for spring semester 
Friday, April 17 Withdrawal deadline; P/NR for 4th quarter courses 
Wednesday, April 22 Freshman registration for spring semester 
Thursday, April 23 New student registration for spring semester  
Friday, April 24 Independent Study applications for spring semester due
Friday, May 1 Spring courses end
Mon-Thur, May 4-7 Final Exams
Thursday, May 7 Spring semester ends
Saturday, May 9 Spring graduation -  Commencement ceremony 
Summer Semester 2015
Monday, May 11 Summer term begins
Monday, May 25 No class (Memorial Day)
Friday, July 3 No class (Independence Day holiday)
Friday, August 21 Summer term ends
Saturday, August 22 Summer graduation (no commencement)